New Blog Series: My PGCE Year

What is a girl to do with a degree in geography? Quite a lot actually. I have decided that I am going to pursue teaching. I decided quite a while ago, and have been excited for this for a few years now.

There’s loads of routes into teaching, and I am planning a future post about my personal experience about applying for a PGCE. For me, the PGCE was the route that suited me best, but I have plenty of friends who have taken other pathways. There is no right or wrong way to do it- just make sure its the right choice for you.

I begin my course in just over a week. I have heard from many people that the PGCE is super intense, super stressful but also amazingly fun. I will be posting once a month about my journey, and will keep it as real as possible. If there are breakdowns, you will hear about them. I thought it would be useful for me to reflect during my PGCE journey as well as helping anyone who is considering doing one themselves!

If you have any topics you want me to cover, feel free to ask.

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

